IUIS General Assembly 2023-2025

General Assembly Delegates

4.2.1. The General Assembly shall consist of the officers of the Union and of delegates appointed by the Regular Members, Regional Federations and International Affiliate Members, and the Standing Committees (see Article 4. of the IUIS Constitution for the GA terms of jurisdiction, membership, office, meetings and voting).

Stakeholder Categories for Voting Delegates

Regional FederationDelegate
ALACIEmilio Malchiodi
EFISFederica Sallusto
FAISPa Tamba Ngom
FIMSASunil Arora
  • Regular Members (see table below)

Regular Members General Assembly Delegates

American Association of ImmunologistsLoretta Doan
American Association of ImmunologistsGail Bishop
American Association of ImmunologistsGary A.Koretzky
American Association of ImmunologistsProsper Boyaka
Asociacion Chilena de ImmunologiaDaniela Sauma
The Allergy, Asthema & Immunology Association of ThailandTanapat Palaga
Lithuanian Society for ImmunologyAurelija Zvirbliene
Austrian Society of Allergology and Immunology (ÖGAI)Wilfried Ellmeier
Austrian Society of Allergology and Immunology (ÖGAI)Ursula Wiedermann-Schmidt
Austrian Society of Allergology and Immunology (ÖGAI)Winfried Pickl
Japanese Society for ImmunologyOsamu Takeuchi
Japanese Society for ImmunologyKiyoshi Takeda
Japanese Society for ImmunologyKazuyo Moro
Japanese Society for ImmunologySho Yamasaki
Immunology Society of SloveniaUrška Bidovec Stojković
Hellenic Society of ImmunologyMatthaios Speletas
Sociedad Española de Inmunología Marcos López Hoyos
Sociedad Española de Inmunología Oscar De la Calle Martín
Sociedad Española de Inmunología Jordi Cano Ochando
Sociedad Española de Inmunología Yvelise Barrios del Pino
German Society for Immunology (DGFI)Diana Dudziak
German Society for Immunology (DGFI)Immo Prinz
German Society for Immunology (DGFI)Chiara Romagnani
German Society for Immunology (DGFI)Ari Waisman
Society of Clinical and Biological Immunology of Cote d’IvoireYapo-Crezoit  Chiaye Claire Antoinette
Sociedad Argentina de ImmunologiaGuillermo Docena
Sociedad Argentina de ImmunologiaEmilio Luis Malchiodi
Belgian Immunological SocietyBart Lambrecht
Canadian Society for ImmunologyAaron Marshall
Canadian Society for ImmunologyJuan Carlos Zúñiga-Pflücker
Sociedade Brasileira de Imunologia Ana Caetano
Sociedade Brasileira de Imunologia Claudia Brodskyn
Hungarian Society of ImmunologyEdit Buzas
Turkish Society of ImmunologyGunnur Deniz
Turkish Society of ImmunologyIhsan Gursel
Turkish Society of ImmunologyGuher Saruhan Direskeneli
Australian and New Zealand Society for ImmunologySusanne Heinzel
Australian and New Zealand Society for ImmunologyAlejandro Lopez
Australian and New Zealand Society for ImmunologyMenno van Zelm
Australian and New Zealand Society for ImmunologyJoanne Reed
Société Française d’ImmunologieNoushin Mossadegh-Keller
Société Française d’ImmunologieJulie Tabiasco
Nederlandse Vereniging voor Immunologie (NVVI)I. Jolanda M. de Vries
Nederlandse Vereniging voor Immunologie (NVVI)Esther C. de Jong
The Korean Association of ImmunologistsYou-Me Kim
The Korean Association of ImmunologistsEui-Cheol Shin
The Korean Association of ImmunologistsHyun Je Kim
The Korean Association of ImmunologistsKeehoon Jung
Immunology Society of MalawiKondwani Jambo
Chinese Society for ImmunologyYiwei Chu
Georgian Association of Allergology and Clinical ImmunologyRevaz Sepiashvili
Italian Society of Immunology, Clinical Immunology & AllergologyRita Carsetti
Italian Society of Immunology, Clinical Immunology & AllergologyDomenico Mavilio
Italian Society of Immunology, Clinical Immunology & AllergologyMatteo Iannacone
Israeli Society for ImmunologyAmiram Ariel
Czech Immunological SocietyIlja Striz
Irish Society for ImmunologyLuke O’Neill
British Society for ImmunologyAnn Ager
British Society for ImmunologyTeresa Lambe
Iranian Society of ImmunologyMehrnaz Mesdaghi
Indian Immunology SocietyUma Kanga
Indian Immunology SocietyGeeta Rai
Indian Immunology SocietyDil Afroze
Indian Immunology SocietyJyoti Kode
West Indian Immunology SocietyAngel Justiz-Vaillant
Scandinavian Society for ImmunologyHanna Jarva
Scandinavian Society for ImmunologyAlexandre Corthay
Scandinavian Society for ImmunologyTanja Buchacher
Scandinavian Society for ImmunologyReza M. H. Khorooshi
Gambia Immunology SocietyYa-Jankey Jagne
Swiss Society for Allergology and ImmunologyFederica Sallusto
Russian Society of ImmunologySergei Nedospasov
Russian Society of ImmunologyMarina Drutskaya
Pakistan Society for ImmunologyKhawar Abbas

You can check the previous IUIS General Assembly Delegates here.