Executive & Council

Executive Committee


President
Faith Osier

Professor of Immunology
Group Leader, Malaria Vaccine Development

Centre for Infectious Diseases, Parasitology Heidelberg University Medical Faculty
69120 Heidelberg, Germany

Tel.: +49 (0) 6221 56 7845
Email: faith.osier@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Biosciences Department
KERMI – Wellcome Trust
80108 Kilifi, Kenya

Tel: +254 (0) 721 450 307
Email: fosier@kemri-wellcome.org

CV | Personal Statement

Vice-President
Miriam Merad

Department of Oncological Sciences
Tisch Cancer Institute, Hess Center 5th floor, Room 118
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
1470 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10029

Tel.: +212 824 8426
Email: miriam.merad@mssm.edu

CV | Personal Statement 

Secretary-General
Roslyn Kemp

Department of Microbiology and Immunology
University of Otago
P.O. Box 56
Dunedin

Tel.: +64 3 479 7708
Email: roslyn.kemp@otago.ac.nz
URL: http://micro.otago.ac.nz/research/research-labs/kemp-lab-research

CV | Personal Statement

Treasurer
Michael J.H. Ratcliffe

Dept. of Immunology, University of Toronto, Medical Sciences Bldg.
1 King’s College Circle
M5S 1A8 Toronto, Ontario
Canada

Tel.: +1 416 978 6382
Tel.: +1 416 480 6103
Fax: +1 416 978 1938
Email: michael.ratcliffe@utoronto.ca

CV | Personal Statement

Past President
Alberto Mantovani

Istituto Clinico Humanitas
Via Manzoni, 56
20089 Rozzano, Milan, Italy

Tel.: +39 02 8224.2444
Tel.: +39 02 8224.2445
Tel.: +39 02 8224.2446
Fax: +39 02 8224.5101
Email: alberto.mantovani@humanitasresearch.it

CV | Personal Statement

Council Members


Ann Ager

Division of Infection and Immunity
School of Medicine
Cardiff University
Heath Park
Cardiff CF14 4XN

Tel.: +44 29 206 88872
Email: agera@cardiff.ac.uk

CV | Personal Statement

Mohamed R. Barbouche

Department of Immunology
Institut Pasteur de Tunis
13, Place Pasteur B.P.74
1002 Tunis-Belvédère, Tunisia

Tel.: +216 71 843317
Email: ridha.barbouche@laposte.net

CV | Personal Statement

Manoel Barral Netto

Fundação Oswaldo Cruz – Centro de Pesquisas Gonçalo Moniz
Laboratório de Imunoregulação – LIMI.
Rua Waldemar Falcão, 121
Candeal – Salvador
CEP 40296710 – BA – Brasil

Tel.: +71 31762259
Email: manoel.barral@gmail.com

CV | Personal Statement

Shashi Baruah

Immunology and Immunogenetics Laboratory
Room N°206, Department of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology
Tezpur University, Assam, 784028, India.

Tel.: +91 3712275408
Email: sashibaruah@gmail.com / sbaruah@tezu.ernet.in

CV | Personal Statement

Gail Bishop

Center of Immunology
375 Newton Road
2296 CBRB
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242

Tel.: 391 335 7945
Email: gail-bishop@uiowa.edu

CV | Personal Statement

Tinatin Chikovani

Department of Immunology.
Dean of the Faculty of Medicine.
Medical University, Tbilisi 0186, Georgia.

Tel.: (995-599) 730373
Email: tinachikovani@tsmu.edu

CV | Personal Statement

Jolanda de Vries

Department of Tumor Immunology
Radboud Institute for Molecular Life
Sciences,
Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre, Nijmegen, The Netherlands.

Tel.: +31 (0) 24 365 57 50
Email: jolanda.devries@radboudumc.nl

CV | Personal Statement 

Luis Fernando Garcia

Universidad de Antioquia
Faculdad de Medicina
Sede de Investigación Universitaria
Grupo de Immunología Celular e Inmunogenética                  
Cra. 53 No. 61-30 Lab 410
Medellín, Colombia

Tel.: +574 210 6446
Email: lfgarcia@une.net.co

CV | Personal Statement 

José Alejandro López Ramírez

Professor
Griffith University, School of Environment and Science/
QIMR Berghofer Institute of Medical Research, Tumor Immunology Laboratory
300 Herston Road, Herston 4006, Australia

Tel.: +61 7 3735 4407
Tel.: +61 7 3845 3794
Email: a.lopez@griffith.edu.au

CV | Personal Statement 

Lucy Ochola

Senior Research Scientist,
Institute of Primate Research,
P.O. Box 24481 Marula Ln, Nairobi, Kenya

Tel.: +254 41 522063
Tel.: +254 41 525043
Email: laochola@gmail.com

CV | Personal Statement 

Hanne Ostergaard

Professor
Department of Medical Microbiology & Immunology
670 Heritage Medical Research Centre
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2H7

Tel.: (780) 492 7710
Fax: (780) 492 9828
Email: hanne.ostergaard@ualberta.ca

CV | Personal Statement 

Angela Santoni

Department of Molecular Medicine
Sapienza University Rome
Viale Regine Elena, 291
00161 Rome, Italy

Tel.: +39 06 443340632
Email: angela.santoni@uniroma1.it

CV | Personal Statement 

Leopoldo Santos Argumedo

Email: lesantos@cinvestav.mx

CV | Personal Statement 

Tim Sparwasser

W3-Professor,
Director and Chair,
Institute of Medical Microbiology and Hygiene,
University of Mainz Medical Center of the Johannes Gutenberg-University, Mainz

Email: sparwasser@uni-mainz.de

Sparwasser.Office@uni-mainz.de

Twitter: @tim_sparwasser

CV | Personal Statement 

Zhigang Tian

Professor & Director,
Institute of Immunology
President, University Medical Center
University of Science & Technology of China
Director, The Key Lab of Innate Immunity and Chronic Disease
(Chinese Academy of Science)
443 Huangshan Street, Hefei City, Anhui 230027, P.R.China

Tel.: +551 360 0845
Tel.: +551 360 7379 (Sectarian)
Tel.: +551 360 7377 (Lab)
Fax: +551 360 6783  
Email: tzg@ustc.edu.cn

CV | Personal Statement 

Ursula Wiedermann-Schmidt

Professor of Vaccinology,
Head of Institute
Institute of Specific Prophylaxis and Tropical Medicine,
Medical University of Vienna
Kinderspitalgasse 15,
A-1090 Vienna, Austria

Tel.: +431 40160 38290
Fax: +431 40160 938293
Email: ursula.wiedermann@meduniwien.ac.at

CV | Personal Statement