Executive & Council

Executive Committee


President
Alberto Mantovani

Istituto Clinico Humanitas
Via Manzoni, 56
20089 Rozzano, Milan, Italy

Tel. +39- 02 8224.2444/2445/2446
Fax +39- 02 8224.5101
E-mail: alberto.mantovani@humanitasresearch.it

CV | Personal Statement

Vice-President
Faith Osier

Clinical Research Fellow and Group Leader
Kenya Medical Research Institute
Centre for Geographic Medicine Research, Coast (KEMRI-CGMRC),
P.O. Box 230-800108, Kilifi, Kenya

Tel: +254 721 450 307
Email: fosier@kemri-wellcome.org

CV | Personal Statement 

Secretary-General
Roslyn Kemp

Department of Microbiology and Immunology
University of Otago
P.O. Box 56
Dunedin

Phone: +64 3 479 7708
Email: roslyn.kemp@otago.ac.nz
URL: http://micro.otago.ac.nz/research/research-labs/kemp-lab-research

CV | Personal Statement

Treasurer
Michael J.H. Ratcliffe

Dept. of Immunology, University of Toronto, Medical Sciences Bldg.
1 King’s College Circle
M5S 1A8 Toronto, Ontario
Canada

Tel. +1-416-978 6382+1-416-978 6382
Tel. +1-416-480 6103+1-416-480 6103
Fax: +1-416-978 1938
E-mail: michael.ratcliffe@utoronto.ca

CV | Personal Statement

Past President
Jorge Kalil

Instituto do Coração HC – FMUSP
Av Eneas de Carvalho Aguiar 44 Prédio2
05403-00005403-000 São Paulo
Brazil

Tel. +55 11 30695900+55 11 30695900
Fax: +55 11 30695953
E-mail: jkalil@usp.br

CV | Personal Statement

Council Members


Gail Bishop

Center of Immunology
375 Newton Road
2296 CBRB
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242

Phone: 391 335 7945
Email: gail-bishop@uiowa.edu

CV | Personal Statement

Gary Entrican

Senior Principal Research Scientist
Moredun Research Institute
Pentlands Science Parks
Bush Loan
Penicuik, near Edinburgh
EH26 0PZ
Scotland, UK

Tel: +44 131 445 5111
Fax: +44 131 445 6235
E-mail: Gary.Entrican@moredun.ac.uk

Nibhriti Das

Former Profesor, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
Department of Laboratory Medicine,
Nayati multi-super-specialty hospital
Mathura, UP, India

Email: nibhriti.das@nayatihealthcare.comnibhriti@gmail.com

CV | Personal Statement

Luis Fernando Garcia

Universidad de Antioquia
Faculdad de Medicina
Sede de Investigación Universitaria
Grupo de Immunología Celular e Inmunogenética                  
Cra. 53 No. 61-30 Lab 410
Medellín, Colombia

Phone: + 574-210-6446
Email: lfgarcia@une.net.co

CV | Personal Statement

Régis Josien

Professor of Immunology, Nantes University Medical School
Center for Research in Transplantation and Immunology
30 bld Jean Monnet
44093 Nantes, France

Tel: +33-240087413
Email: Regis.josien@univ-nantes.fr

CV

Dieter Kabelitz

UKSH Campus Kiel / CAU
Institute of Immunology    
Arnold-Heller-Strasse 3, Haus 17
24105 Kiel
Germany

Tel. +49 431 597 3340; +49 431 597 3340
Fax: +49 431 597 3335
E-mail: Dietrich.Kabelitz@uksh.de

CV | Personal Statement

José Alejandro López Ramírez

Professor
Griffith University, School of Environment and Science/
QIMR Berghofer Institute of Medical Research, Tumor Immunology Laboratory
300 Herston Road, Herston 4006, Australia

Phone: +61-7-3845 3794, 
Email: a.lopez@griffith.edu.au

CV | Personal Statement 

Reina Mebius

Dept. Molecular Cell Biology and Immunology
VUMC
vd Boechorstraat 7
1081 BT Amsterdam
Netherlands

Tel. +31 20 444 8076 +31 20 444 8076
E-mail: r.mebius@vumc.nl

CV | Personal Statement 

Lucy Ochola

Senior Research Scientist,
Institute of Primate Research,
P.O. Box 24481 Marula Ln, Nairobi, Kenya

Phone: +254-41-522063/ 525043
Email: laochola@gmail.com

CV | Personal Statement 

Hanne Ostergaard

Professor
Department of Medical Microbiology & Immunology
670 Heritage Medical Research Centre
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2H7

Phone: (780) 492-7710
FAX: (780) 492-9828
E-mail: hanne.ostergaard@ualberta.ca

CV | Personal Statement 

Winfried F. Pickl

Institute of Immunology    
Medical University of Vienna
Borschkegasse 8A
1090 Vienna, Austria

Tel. +43 1 40160 33245; +43 1 40160 33245; +43 1 40160 933201; +43 1 40160 933201
E-mail: winfried.pickl@meduniwien.ac.at

CV

Mohamed Ridha Barbouche

Departement of Immunology
Institut Pasteur de Tunis
13, Place Pasteur B.P.74
1002 Tunis-Belvédère, Tunisia

Phone: 216.71.843317 (Office)
Email: ridha.barbouche@laposte.net

CV | Personal Statement 

Joao Santana da Silva

Medical School of Ribeirao Preto
Av. Bandeirantes 3900
14049-900 Ribeirao Preto, SB
Brazil

E-mail: jsdsilva@fmrp.usp.br

CV | Personal Statement 

Angela Santoni

Department of Molecular Medicine
Sapienza University Rome
Viale Regine Elena, 291
00161 Rome, Italy

Phone: +39 06-443340632
Email: angela.santoni@uniroma1.it

CV

Yousouke Takahama

Division of Experimental Immunology
Institute for Genome Research
Graduate School of Medical Sciences
University of Tokushima
3-18-15 Kuramoto, Tokushima 77-8503, Japan

Phone: +81-88-633-9452
Fax: +81-88-633-9453
E-mail: takahama@genome.tokushima-u.ac.jp
URL: http://www.genome.tokushima-u.ac.jp/dei/

CV | Personal Statement 

Zhigang Tian

Professor & Director, Institute of Immunology
President, University Medical Center
University of Science & Technology of China
Director, The Key Lab of Innate Immunity and Chronic Disease
(Chinese Academy of Science)
443 Huangshan Street, Hefei City, Anhui 230027, P.R.China

Tel:(551) 360-0845 ; 360-7379 (Sectarian); 3607377(Lab)
Fax: (551) 360-6783;  
E.mail: tzg@ustc.edu.cn

CV | Personal Statement