Executive & Council

Executive Committee


President
Miriam Merad

Department of Oncological Sciences

Tisch Cancer Institute, Hess Center, 5th Floor, Room 118

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai – 1470 Madison Avenuer, New York, NY 10029

Tel.: +212 824 8426
Email: president@iuis.org

CV | Personal Statement 

Vice-President
Rita Carsetti

B cell Unit
Immunology Research Area
Bambino Gesù Children Hospital IRCCS
Viale Baldelli 38
00164 Rome (Italy)


Tel.: +390668592647 Email: vice-president@iuis.org

CV | Personal Statement

Secretary-General
João P. B. Viola

Program of Immunology and Tumor Biology
Division of Experimental and Translational Research
National Cancer Institute (INCA)
Rua André Cavalcanti, 37
Centro, Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Brazil 20.231-050

Tel.: (55-21) 3207-6503/6530
Email: secretary-general@iuis.org

CV | Personal Statement

Treasurer
Michael J.H. Ratcliffe

Dept. of Immunology, University of Toronto, Medical Sciences Bldg.
1 King’s College Circle
M5S 1A8 Toronto, Ontario
Canada

Tel.: +1 416 978 6382
Tel.: +1 416 480 6103
Fax: +1 416 978 1938
Email: treasurer@iuis.org

CV | Personal Statement

Past President
Faith Osier

Chair in Malaria Immunology and Vaccinology Co-Director, Institute of Infection –

Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ, UK

Tel.: +44 (0) 7434 764077
Email: past-president@iuis.org

CV | Personal Statement

Council Members


Ann Ager

Division of Infection and Immunity
School of Medicine
Cardiff University
Heath Park
Cardiff CF14 4XN

Tel.: +44 29 206 88872
Email: agera@cardiff.ac.uk

CV | Personal Statement

Abdallah Badou

FAIS Immuno-Genetics and Human Pathology Laboratory
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy
University Hassan II of Casablanca
19, rue Tarik bnou Ziad, Casablanca
B.P. 9154, Morocco


Tel.: +212 (0) 6 18 57 41 66
Email: abdallahbadou@yahoo.com

CV | Personal Statement

Prosper N. Boyaka

The Ohio State University
Department of Veterinary Biosciences
VMAB Room 354
1900 Coffey Road
Columbus, OH 43210, USA


Tel.: (614) 247-4671
Tel.: (205) 317-5521
Email: boyaka.1@osu.edu

CV | Personal Statement

Sergio Costa Oliveira 

ALACI

Federal University of Minas Gerais,
Brazil.


Email: scozeus1@gmail.com

CV | Personal Statement

Gunnur Deniz

EFIS
Istanbul University
Department of Immunology
Aziz Sancar Institute of Experimental Medicine
Istanbul University
Istanbul, Turkey


Tel.: +90 212 414 2097 / +90 212 414 2000 Extension: 33306
Email: gdeniz@istanbul.edu.tr

CV | Personal Statement

Jolanda de Vries

EFIS Department of Tumor Immunology
Radboud Institute for Molecular Life
Sciences,
Radboud University Nijmegen Medical Centre, Nijmegen, The Netherlands.

Tel.: +31 (0) 24 365 57 50
Email: jolanda.devries@radboudumc.nl

CV | Personal Statement 

Sabelle Jallow

FAIS Centre for Healthcare-Associated Infections, Antimicrobial Resistance and Mycoses (CHARM)
A division of The National Health Laboratory Services.
1 Modderfontein Road, Sandringham, Johannesburg, 2192, South Africa.

Tel.: +27113866395/+27817050273
Email: sabellejallow@yahoo.com

CV | Personal Statement 

Roslyn A. Kemp

FIMSA
Department of Microbiology and Immunology,
University of Otago
9010 Dunedin, New ZealandTel.: +64 3 479 7708

Email: roslyn.kemp@otago.ac.nz

CV | Personal Statement 

Mariana Maccioni

ALACI
Center for Research in Clinical Biochemistry and Immunology. CIBICI-CONICET. (Scientific and Technological National Research Council-Argentina)
Department of Clinical Biochemistry. Faculty of Chemical Sciences.
National University of Cordoba.
Haya de la Torre  and Medina Allende, University City. Córdoba, Argentina

Tel.: +54-351-5353855 (int 55377)
Email: mariana.maccioni@unc.edu.ar

CV | Personal Statement 

Mehrnaz Mesdaghi

FIMSA Department of Immunology and Allergy,
Mofid Children’s Hospital,
Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences, Tehran, Iran

Tel.: +98 9126227830
Email: m.mesdaghi@sbmu.ac.ir

CV | Personal Statement 

Kazuyo Moro

FIMSA Laboratory for Innate Immune Systems
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Graduate school of Medicine
Osaka University, Japan

Tel.: +81‐6‐6879‐3820
Email:  kazuyo.moro@riken.jp

CV | Personal Statement 

Joanne H. Reed

FIMSA Centre for Immunology and Allergy Research
Westmead Institute for Medical Research
176 Hawkesbury Road,
Westmead, NSW, Australia

Tel.: +61 2 8627 3047
Email: joanne.reed@sydney.edu.au

CV | Personal Statement 

Leopoldo Santos Argumedo

ALACI Center for Research and Advanced Studies of the National Polytechnic Institute (CINVESTAV)
Molecular Biomedicine Department
Campus Zacatenco, Mexico

Tel.: +52 (55) 5747 3800 Ext: 5020

Email: lesantos@cinvestav.mx

CV | Personal Statement 

Tim Sparwasser

EFIS Institute for Medical Microbiology and Hygiene (IMMH)
Hochhaus am Augustusplatz
Obere Zahlbacherstr. 67
D – 55131 Mainz, Germany

Tel.: +49 (0) 174-2424756 / +49 (0) 6131-17-9363

Email: sparwasser@uni-mainz.de

CV | Personal Statement 

Ursula Wiedermann-Schmidt

EFIS Institute of Specific Prophylaxis and Tropical
Medicine, Center for Pathophysiology,
Infectiology and Immunology
Medical University of Vienna
Kinderspitalgasse 15, 1090 Vienna, Austria

Tel.: +431 40160 38290
Email: ursula.wiedermann@meduniwien.ac.at

CV | Personal Statement 

Juan Carlos Zúñiga-Pflücker

Department of Immunology, University of Toronto
Sunnybrook Research Institute
2075 Bayview Avenue, Room M7-619,
Toronto, Ontario M4N 3M5, Canada

Tel.: (416) 480-6112
Fax: +431 40160 938293
Email: jczp@sri.utoronto.ca

CV | Personal Statement