2023 World Laureates Association Prize (WLA Prize)

May 22, 2023

The World Laureates Association Prize (WLA Prize) is an international science prize established since 2021 in Shanghai, initiated by the World Laureates Association (WLA), managed by the WLA Foundation, and exclusively funded by Sequoia China.

The WLA Prize aims to recognize and support eminent researchers and technologists worldwide for their contributions to science. It is intended to support global science and technology advancement, address the challenges to mankind and promote the long-term progress of society.

The 2023 WLA Prize recognizes excellence in two distinct categories: the “WLA Prize in Computer Science or Mathematics” and the “WLA Prize in Life Science or Medicine.”

The total award for each Prize, which may be divided among up to four laureates, is RMB 10 Million.

Click here to read all information about the criteria for eligibility, selection and nomination.

Nominations for the 2023 WLA Prize will close on 24:00 (GMT+8) on June 15, 2023.

Click here to meet Dirk G├Ârlich, the 2022 WLA Prize Laureate in Life Science or Medicine, and to read the press release.

More News

EFIS Travel Grants for ALACI 2024

June 19, 2024European Federation of Immunological Societies (EFIS)

Travel4Expertise – The Grant for Caregivers

May 17, 2024Gender Equity Committee (GEC)


May 8, 2024Education Committee (EDU)

Michelson Prizes: Next Generation Grant

April 30, 2024Early Career Committee (ECC)

IUIS Junior Community: Pushing the Frontiers of Immunology

April 19, 2024Early Career Committee (ECC)

2024 Day of Immunology Webinar registration is live!

March 15, 2024

Call for Applications to join the IUIS Gender Equity Committee

March 1, 2024Gender Equity Committee (GEC)


February 8, 2024American Association of Immunologists (AAI), Gender Equity Committee (GEC) and 1 more

Calling for Nominations to the EDU Committee & its online subcommittee

November 7, 2023Education Committee (EDU)