Cancer, Inflammation and Immunity Symposium

Sunday 11th June 2017 at San Diego, CA, USA

Cell Press is pleased to announce the second iteration of this symposium, thus providing a platform in which to share key advances and promote scientific collaboration. We will assemble leading experts to discuss basic immunology, cancer-immune cell interactions, and how tumor-associated inflammation can be reprogrammed for therapeutic benefit and to examine new approaches to cancer immunotherapy. Thus, we invite academic and industry scientists as well as clinicians to explore the key outstanding questions of tomorrow.

Themes:

  • Inflammation and tumorigenesis
  • The immune system and the tumor microenvironment
  • Tumor immunosurveillance and defense
  • Modulating inflammatory responses to cancer
  • Cancer Immunotherapy

Event Details


Upcoming Events

AAI Introductory Course in Immunology

Monday 12th July 2021

AAI Advanced Course in Immunology

Sunday 25th July 2021

FAIS 2021 – 11th African Congress of Immunology

Sunday 1st August 2021

IVIS 2022

Sunday 8th August 2021

7th European Veterinary Immunology Workshop

Sunday 29th August 2021

6th European Congress of Immunology – ECI 2021

Wednesday 1st September 2021

17th International Workshop on Langerhans Cells and Related Myeloid Cells of the Skin

Sunday 3rd October 2021 at To be determined

Cytokines 2021: 9th Annual Meeting of the International Cytokine & Interferon Society – CELTIC CYTOKINES SENSING AND INTERPRETING CYTOKINE & INTERFERON CUES

Sunday 17th October 2021

FIMSA 2021

Sunday 31st October 2021 at BEXCO