GEC Members

Chair
Prof. Sylvia Knapp

Laboratory of Infection Biology
Department of Medicine I
Medical University Vienna
Währinger Gürtel 18-20, 1090 Vienna, Austria

Tel. +43 140400-51390
E-mail: sylvia.knapp@meduniwien.ac.at

Past Chair
Prof. Paola Ricciardi-Castagnoli, Ph.D.

Scientific Director
Toscana Life Sciences Foundation (TLS)
Via Fiorentina 1, 53100 Siena, Italy
E-mail: paola.castagnoli@gmail.com
p.castagnoli@toscanalifesciences.org

Co-Chair
Prof. Roslyn Kemp

Department of Microbiology and Immunology,
University of Otago
9010 Dunedin, New Zealand

Tel. +64 3 479 7708
E-mail: roslyn.kemp@otago.ac.nz

Members

Ruben D.Motrich

Principal Investigator – Associate Professor at CIBICI-CONICET, Facultad de Ciencias Quimicas, Universidad Nacional de Cordoba, Argentina

Director of the FOCIS Center of Excellence(CICC)

address
E-mail: rmotrich@unc.edu.ar

Paula Licona Limon

Associate Professor, UNAM

address

E-mail: plicona@ifc.unam.mx

Hannes Stockinger, Prof. (Past Co-chair)

Professor of Molecular Immunology
Head Institute for Hygiene and Applied
Immunology
Medical University of Vienna Kinderspitalgasse 15, A-1090 Vienna, Austria
E-mail: hannes.stockinger@meduniwien.ac.at

Marta Rizzi, Prof.

Professor at the University of Freiburg and Prof. at the Medical University of Vienna
Währinger Gürtel 18-20, 1090 Vienna, Austria


E-mail: marta.rizzi@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Shymaa Enany, Prof.

Professor, Suez Canal University, Egypt

Address


E-mail: shymaa21@yahoo.com

Reiko Shinkura, Prof.

Professor, Institute for Quantitative Bioscences, The University of Tokyo

Address


E-mail: rshinkura@iqb.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Uma Kanga, Prof.

Additional Professor, Dept of Transplant Immunology and Immunogenetics, AIIMS, New Delhi
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi

Address


E-mail: umakanga@hotmail.com

Jessica Borger, Prof.

Senior Education Program Leader, Walter Eliza Hall Institute (WEHI)
Graduate Research Coordinator, Department of Medical Biology, University of Melbourne
Parkville 3052, Victoria, Australia


E-mail: borger.j@wehi.edu.au

Rhea Longley, Dr.

Population Health & Immunity Division, WEHI, Parkville, Australia
Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University, Bangkok, Thailand

Address


E-mail: longley.r@wehi.edu.au

Ronald N.Germain, Prof.

Chief, Laboratory of Immune System Biology
NIAID, NIH

Address


E-mail: rgermain@niaid.nih.gov

Vanessa Bryant, Ph.D.

Laboratory Head, Immunology Division
Sir Clive McPherson Family Centenary Fellow
Royal Melbourne Hospital DW Keir Fellow

Immunology Flagship, Melbourne Genomics Health Alliance
Genetic Immunology Flagship, Australian Genomics Health Alliance
IUIS Gender Equity Committee
Walter + Eliza Hall Institute
1G Royal Parade
Parkville, Victoria 3052

Tel +61 3 9345 2460
Mobile +61 417 483 728
E-mail: bryant.v@wehi.edu.au

Rita Carsetti, MD

Immunology Research Area
B-cell development Unit
Immunological Diagnosis Unit
Bambino Gesù Children Hospital
Piazza S. Onofrio 4
00165, Rome, Italy

Tel +39 06 68592647
E-mail: rita.carsetti@opbg.net

Günnur Deniz, Ph.D.

Director of Aziz Sancar Institute of Experimental
Medicine (Aziz Sancar DETAE).
Head of Department of Immunology.
Istanbul University,
Vakif guraba cad. Sehremini,
Istanbul, Turkey

Tel. + 90 542 425 86 36
Fax + 90 212 532 41 71
E-mail: gdeniz@istanbul.edu.tr

Jeffrey Frelinger, Ph.D.

Professor
Department of Immunobiology
University of Arizona,
1656 E. Mabel St.
Po Box 245221
Tuscon AZ 85724

E-mail:  jfrelin@email.arizona.edu

Olivera J. Finn, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor
Department of Immunology
Univ Pittsburgh Sch Med
E1044 Biomed Sci Tower
15261-0001 Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Tel. +1 412 648 9816
Fax: +1 412 648 7042
E-mail: ojfinn@pitt.edu

Narinder Kumar Mehra

National Chair & Former Dean (Res)
Department of Transplant Immunology
& Immunogenetics
All India Institute of Medical Sciences, 
Ansari Nagar
New Delhi 110 029, India

Tel. +91 9899087445
Fax +91 11 2658 8663
E-mail: narin.mehra@gmail.com