CIC Members

Chair

Pierre Miossec (EFIS)

Department of Clinical Immunulogy and Rheumatology
University of Lyon1
Hôpital Edouard Herriot
5 Place d’Arsonval
69437 Lyon, France

E-mail: pierre.miossec@univ-lyon1.fr

Past Chair

Reinhold E. Schmidt (EFIS)

Reinhold E. Schmidt has stepped down as the Chair of the Clinical Immunology Committee (2010-2021).

IUIS is sincerely and genuinely grateful to Reinhold E. Schmidt for his service as chair, his dedication, and his commitment to the IUIS.

Bruce Mazer MD (CSI)

McGill University Health Center
Meakins Christie Laboratories
3626 Saint Urbain
Montreal, QC Canada H2X 2P2

E-mail: Bruce.mazer@mcgill.ca

CV

Gianpietro Semenzato (EFIS)

Padua University School of Medicine
Dept. of Clinical Experimental Medicine “G. Patrassi”
Hematology and Clinical Immunology Branch
Via Giustiniani 2,
35128 Padova, Italy

E-mail: g.semenzato@unipd.it

CV

Xuan Zhang (FIMSA)

Dept. of Rheumatology & Clinical Immunology
Peking Union Medical College Hospital
41 Da-Mu-Cang-Hu-Tong, Xicheng District
Beijing, China, 100032

E-mail: zxpumch2003@yahoo.com.cn

CV

Warwick Britton (FIMSA)

Discipline of Medicine
Central Clinical School (DO6)
University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006 
Australia

E-mail: wbritton@med.usyd.edu.au

Fu-Sheng Wang (FIMSA)

Member of Chinese Academy of Sciences
Director, Treatment and Research Center for Infectious Diseases 
Director, The Institute of Translational Hepatology
Beijing 302 Hospital 
Beijing 100039 
China 

Email:  fswang302@163.com

Jonathan Peter (FAIS)

Allergology and Clinical Immunology
Groote Schuur Hospital
University of Cape Town Lung Institute
George Street, Mowbray, 7700
PO Box 34560
Groote Schuur, 7937
South Africa

Tel: +27 21 406 6889 
Mobile: +27 83 231 7004 Email: Jonny.Peter@uct.ac.za

CV

Halima Moncrieffe (AAI)

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Cincinnati Children’s
3333 Burnet Avenue, MLC 15012, Cincinnati, OH 45229
USA

Tel: (513)636-3338
Fax: (513)636-3328
Email: Halima.Moncrieffe@cchmc.org

Clive Gray (FAIS)

Professor of Immunology in Molecular Biology and Human Genetics,
Department of Biomedical Science,
Biomedical Research Institute, Stellenbosch Universtiy Tygerberg Campus,
Emeritus Professor, Division of Immunology, Department of Pathology, University of Cape Town

Tel: +27 21 406 6356
Fax: +27 11 406 6796
Email:  clive.gray@uct.ac.za

CV