IUIS-ALACI-ACAAI Immuno-Colombia 2021

Monday 5th April 2021

IUIS-ALACI-ACAAI Immuno-Colombia 2021: Mechanisms and Approaches to Immunotherapy for Cancer and Chronic Inflammatory Diseases

Deadline for application: 24 January 2021 (Extended)

Dates: 5 -16 April 2021

Location: Virtual (Online)

The aims of the course are:

  • To review immunological mechanisms and molecules targeted by immunotherapeutic strategies and clinical trials.
  • To understand immune-related adverse events occurring with these therapies.
  • To get acquainted with immunological monitoring and biomarkers of immunotherapy.
  • To review potential new immunotherapeutic strategies.

Requirements to apply:

This 9-day virtual course is open to PhD students or postdocs in immunology and fellows in clinical specialties related to immunotherapy, such as clinical immunology, oncology, rheumatology, hematology.

Stable internet is a pre-requisite for applying for the virtual course (facilitated using Zoom). All course activities will be in English.

We invite applicants from Latin American and Caribbean countries with national immunology societies affiliated to ALACI. Students from low to middle income countries working in the area are also invited.

 

 


Event Details


Upcoming Events

5th Antigen-Specific Immune Tolerance Summit

Wednesday 26th January 2022

7th Annual BSI Conference: Science & Society

Saturday 26th February 2022

31st Annual Meeting of the Society for Virology

Wednesday 30th March 2022 at Munich, Germany

IPIC 5th Edition

Wednesday 27th April 2022 at Centro de Congressos do Algarve

2022 International Day of Immunology

Friday 29th April 2022

IMMUNOLOGY 2022

Friday 6th May 2022

2022 CIMT Annual Meeting

Tuesday 10th May 2022

ALACI 2022

Monday 6th June 2022 at Varadero, Cuba

Cytokines 2022: 10th Annual Meeting of the International Cytokine & Interferon Society

Tuesday 20th September 2022