Live Webinar: Eleanor Fish: Global outbreaks – Interferons as 1st responders

Monday 27th April 2020

Can antivirals that target the host and not the virus improve outcomes for COVID-19 patients? Professor Eleanor Fish from the University of Toronto showed that treatment with interferon-alpha was beneficial in patients with SARS, and now shares early data on COVID-19.

The webinar will be moderated by Juan-Carlos Zuniga-Pflücker, the Chair of the Department of Immunology at the University of Toronto.

Join the webinar: https://iuis.org/webinars/


Event Details


Upcoming Events

AAI Introductory Course in Immunology

Monday 12th July 2021

AAI Advanced Course in Immunology

Sunday 25th July 2021

FAIS 2021 – 11th African Congress of Immunology

Sunday 1st August 2021

IVIS 2022

Sunday 8th August 2021

7th European Veterinary Immunology Workshop

Sunday 29th August 2021

6th European Congress of Immunology – ECI 2021

Wednesday 1st September 2021

17th International Workshop on Langerhans Cells and Related Myeloid Cells of the Skin

Sunday 3rd October 2021 at To be determined

Cytokines 2021: 9th Annual Meeting of the International Cytokine & Interferon Society – CELTIC CYTOKINES SENSING AND INTERPRETING CYTOKINE & INTERFERON CUES

Sunday 17th October 2021

FIMSA 2021

Sunday 31st October 2021 at BEXCO