European Immunization Week 2019

Wednesday 24th April 2019 at Van Swieten Saal, Medical University of Vienna

Vaccination: Social Responsibility or Mandatory Obligation?


Austria in an European Comparison: Expert experience reporting and panel discussion


The WHO European Region marks European Immunization Week (EIW) to promote immunization as vital to preventing diseases and protecting life. This year, on 24–30 April 2019, the campaign aims to raise awareness of the benefits of vaccines and improve all efforts to sustain or increase immunization coverage.

 

The Austrian Society of Vaccinology together with the Medical University of Vienna (MedUni Vienna) organizes an international symposium to discuss possible strategies to improve communication to conquer fake news and anti-vac campaigns, and raises the question if obligatory vaccination can or can‘t help to improve vaccine coverage.

 

Please register until 19th April 2019 under office@oegvak.at

 

Find out more about the programme


Event Details


Upcoming Events

Live Webinar: Andrea Cossarizza: Immunopathology of COVID-19: lessons from pregnancy and from ageing

Monday 5th July 2021

AAI Introductory Course in Immunology

Monday 12th July 2021

AAI Advanced Course in Immunology

Sunday 25th July 2021

FAIS 2021 – 11th African Congress of Immunology

Sunday 1st August 2021

IVIS 2022

Sunday 8th August 2021

7th European Veterinary Immunology Workshop

Sunday 29th August 2021

6th European Congress of Immunology – ECI 2021

Wednesday 1st September 2021

17th International Workshop on Langerhans Cells and Related Myeloid Cells of the Skin

Sunday 3rd October 2021 at To be determined

Cytokines 2021: 9th Annual Meeting of the International Cytokine & Interferon Society – CELTIC CYTOKINES SENSING AND INTERPRETING CYTOKINE & INTERFERON CUES

Sunday 17th October 2021