European Immunization Week 2019

Wednesday 24th April 2019 at Van Swieten Saal, Medical University of Vienna

Vaccination: Social Responsibility or Mandatory Obligation?


Austria in an European Comparison: Expert experience reporting and panel discussion


The WHO European Region marks European Immunization Week (EIW) to promote immunization as vital to preventing diseases and protecting life. This year, on 24–30 April 2019, the campaign aims to raise awareness of the benefits of vaccines and improve all efforts to sustain or increase immunization coverage.

 

The Austrian Society of Vaccinology together with the Medical University of Vienna (MedUni Vienna) organizes an international symposium to discuss possible strategies to improve communication to conquer fake news and anti-vac campaigns, and raises the question if obligatory vaccination can or can‘t help to improve vaccine coverage.

 

Please register until 19th April 2019 under office@oegvak.at

 

Find out more about the programme


Event Details


Upcoming Events

5th Antigen-Specific Immune Tolerance Summit

Wednesday 26th January 2022

7th Annual BSI Conference: Science & Society

Saturday 26th February 2022

31st Annual Meeting of the Society for Virology

Wednesday 30th March 2022 at Munich, Germany

IPIC 5th Edition

Wednesday 27th April 2022 at Centro de Congressos do Algarve

2022 International Day of Immunology

Friday 29th April 2022

IMMUNOLOGY 2022

Friday 6th May 2022

2022 CIMT Annual Meeting

Tuesday 10th May 2022

ALACI 2022

Monday 6th June 2022 at Varadero, Cuba

Cytokines 2022: 10th Annual Meeting of the International Cytokine & Interferon Society

Tuesday 20th September 2022