European Immunization Week 2019

Wednesday 24th April 2019 at Van Swieten Saal, Medical University of Vienna

Vaccination: Social Responsibility or Mandatory Obligation?


Austria in an European Comparison: Expert experience reporting and panel discussion


The WHO European Region marks European Immunization Week (EIW) to promote immunization as vital to preventing diseases and protecting life. This year, on 24–30 April 2019, the campaign aims to raise awareness of the benefits of vaccines and improve all efforts to sustain or increase immunization coverage.

 

The Austrian Society of Vaccinology together with the Medical University of Vienna (MedUni Vienna) organizes an international symposium to discuss possible strategies to improve communication to conquer fake news and anti-vac campaigns, and raises the question if obligatory vaccination can or can‘t help to improve vaccine coverage.

 

Please register until 19th April 2019 under office@oegvak.at

 

Find out more about the programme


Event Details


Upcoming Events

1st Asian Chapter of the International Workshop on Lung Health

Friday 23rd February 2024

World Immune Regulation Meeting XVIII

Wednesday 13th March 2024

Global Transformations and Türkiye

Thursday 18th April 2024

17th International Congress on Toxoplasmosis

Sunday 26th May 2024 at Harnack-Haus

7th World Bronchiectasis Conference

Thursday 4th July 2024

8th European Veterinary Immunology Workshop

Wednesday 4th September 2024 at Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport

18th Vaccine Congress

Sunday 8th September 2024 at Altis Grand Hotel

57th Annual Meeting of the German Society for Transfusion Medicine and Immunohaematology (DGTI) together with the 31st Annual Meeting of the German Society for Immunogenetics (DGI)

Wednesday 11th September 2024

SLB 2024: Not Lost in Translation: Innate and Adaptive Immunity

Monday 21st October 2024Society for Leukocyte Biology