British Society for Immunology Congress 2021

Sunday 28th November 2021 at EICC Edinburgh

The British Society for Immunology (BSI) Congress is the UK’s premier immunology event attracting over 1,400 attendees to enjoy our extensive 4-day programme of cutting-edge research from leading UK and international researchers. Our Congress Committee has put together an inspiring programme covering the breadth of immunology while shining a spotlight on hot topics.

We are delighted to announce Dr Rafi Ahmed from Emory University (USA) will be our keynote speaker. Other programme highlights include plenary sessions on COVID-19 immunology, immunometabolism and cancer immunology, as well as 25 parallel sessions and our Bright Sparks in Immunology competition.

Register before Friday 22 October 2021 to take advantage of the early-bird discount.

Use #BSI21 and follow @bsicongress on Twitter to stay updated.

We look forward to welcoming you for an exciting and innovative mix of the highest quality basic and translational immunology research from around the world!


Event Details


Upcoming Events

World Immune Regulation Meeting XVIII

Wednesday 13th March 2024

Global Transformations and Türkiye

Thursday 18th April 2024

2024 Day of Immunology

Monday 29th April 2024

17th International Congress on Toxoplasmosis

Sunday 26th May 2024 at Harnack-Haus

7th World Bronchiectasis Conference

Thursday 4th July 2024

8th European Veterinary Immunology Workshop

Wednesday 4th September 2024 at Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport

18th Vaccine Congress

Sunday 8th September 2024 at Altis Grand Hotel

57th Annual Meeting of the German Society for Transfusion Medicine and Immunohaematology (DGTI) together with the 31st Annual Meeting of the German Society for Immunogenetics (DGI)

Wednesday 11th September 2024

SLB 2024: Not Lost in Translation: Innate and Adaptive Immunity

Monday 21st October 2024Society for Leukocyte Biology