6th Forum on Respiratory Tract Infections

Monday 5th February 2024

The 6th Forum on Respiratory Tract Infections is organised by Lena Group in association with AFISM. Further to COVID-19 pandemic and the past several years of scientific progress, 2024 becomes the perfect moment for an internal clinical and translational research meeting focused on respiratory tract infections.

Covering topics including pneumonia, COVID-19, respiratory viruses, chronic lung infections, mycobacterial and fungal diseases the Respiratory Tract Infections Forum promises to be an exciting and stimulating environment for learning and the development of new collaborations.We have truly seen breakthroughs in treatment and vaccinology in recent years that will change our way forward for respiratory tract infections, promising a potential “golden age” of respiratory research, particularly in infections.


Event Details


Upcoming Events

World Immune Regulation Meeting XVIII

Wednesday 13th March 2024

Global Transformations and Türkiye

Thursday 18th April 2024

2024 Day of Immunology

Monday 29th April 2024

17th International Congress on Toxoplasmosis

Sunday 26th May 2024 at Harnack-Haus

7th World Bronchiectasis Conference

Thursday 4th July 2024

8th European Veterinary Immunology Workshop

Wednesday 4th September 2024 at Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport

18th Vaccine Congress

Sunday 8th September 2024 at Altis Grand Hotel

57th Annual Meeting of the German Society for Transfusion Medicine and Immunohaematology (DGTI) together with the 31st Annual Meeting of the German Society for Immunogenetics (DGI)

Wednesday 11th September 2024

SLB 2024: Not Lost in Translation: Innate and Adaptive Immunity

Monday 21st October 2024Society for Leukocyte Biology