IEI Members

Chairman
Stuart Tangye

Immunology Division
Garvan Institute of Medical Research
384 Victoria Street 
Darlinghurst Sydney NSW 2010 
Australia

s.tangye@garvan.org.au

Secretary
José Luis Franco

Professor of Clinical Immunology
Department of Microbiology and Parasitology and Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
niversity of Antioquia
Calle 62 # 52-59, Rm 530,
055420 Medellin, Colombia

jose.franco@udea.edu.co

CV

Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles

Treasurer
Charlotte Cunningham-Rundles

Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics and Immunobiology
Department of Medicine and Pediatrics
Mount Sinai School of Medicine
1425 Madison Avenue, 
New York (NY) 10029 USA

charlotte.cunningham-rundles@mssm.edu

IEI Secretariat

Antonis Pattakos (main contact)

apattakos@kenes.com

Ulrika Smrekova (on leave)

USmrekova@kenes.com

Waleed Al Herz

Waleed Al Herz

Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
Kuwait University
P.O.Box: 24923 Safat, 
13110 Kuwait City,Kuwait

wemh@hotmail.com

Aziz Bousfiha

Aziz Bousfiha

Professor of Pediatrics
Clinical Immunology Unit
Casablanca Children Hospital Ibn Rochd Medical School
King Hassan II University
Casablanca, Morocco

aazz63@gmail.com

Jean-Laurent Casanova

Jean-Laurent Casanova

Professor, Head of Lab, Senior Attending Physician
St.Giles Laboratory of Human Genetics of Infectious Diseases
Rockefeller Branch, The Rockefeller University
1230 York Avenue, Box 163 
10065 New York, United States

jean-laurent.casanova@rockefeller.edu

Yanick Crow

Yanick Crow

Professor
Laboratory of Neurogenetics and Neuroinflammation
Institut Imagine, INSERM UMR1163
3rd Floor, Room 30924 Boulevard du Montparnasse
75015, Paris, France

yanickcrow@mac.com 

Amos Etzioni

Amos Etzioni

Director- Meyer children hospital, Rambam Campus
Pediatric immunology
The Rappaport School of Medicne    Technion
Meyer children hospital, Bat-Galim,
31096 Haifa, Israel

etzioni@rambam.health.gov.il

Bobby Gaspar

Bobby Gaspar

GOSHCC, Professor of Paediatrics and Immunology, 
Molecular Immunology Unit, UCL 
Institute of Child Health, 
30 Guildford Street, 
London, WC1N 1EH, UK

h.gaspar@ucl.ac.uk

Steven Holland

Steven Holland

Head, Laboratory of Clinical Infectious Diseases, 
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, 
National Institutes of Health, 
10 CRC Hatfield Clinics Research Centre, 
B3-4233, 10 Center Drive, 
Bethesda, Maryland, USA

smh@nih.gov

Christoph Klein

Christoph Klein

Medical Diredtor
Department of Pediatrics
University Children’s Hospital Dr. von Haunersches Kinderspital
Lindwurmstrasse 4, 
D-80337 Munich, Germany

christoph.klein@med.uni-muenchen.de

Morio Tomohiro

Morio Tomohiro

Professor and Chairman
Department of Pediatrics and Developmental Biology
Tokyo Medical and Dental University (TMDU)
Director of Centre for Cell Therapy
TMDU Medical Hospital
1-5-45 Bunkyo-Ku, Yushima
Tokyo 113-8519, JAPAN

tmorio.ped@tmd.ac.jp

Hans Ochs

Hans Ochs

Professor of Pediatrics, JM Chair of Pediatric Immunology
Research Center for Immunity and Immunotherapies
Seattle Children’s Research Institute,
University of Washington
1900 Ninth Avenue, 
98101 Seattle, Washington, United States

hans.ochs@seattlechildrens.org

Erik Oksenhendler

Erik Oksenhendler

Service d’immunologie Clinique, 
CHU Paris – GH St Louis Lariboisiere F Widal, 
1 Avenue Claude Vellefaux, 
CEDEX 10, 75475, Paris, France

eric.oksenhendler@sls.aphp.fr

Capucine Picard

Capucine Picard

Study Center for Primary Immunodeficiencies, 
Necker-Enfants Malades Hospital, 
149 rue de Sèvres 
75015 Paris, France

capucine.picard@inserm.fr

Jennifer Puck

Jennifer Puck

Medical Director of UCSF Pediatric Clinical Research Center
Division of Allergy, Immunology and Bone Marrow Transplantation
Department of Pediatrics
University of California San Francisco and UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospital
Box 0519, 513 Parnassus Ave, HSE 301-A
94143-0519 San Francisco, California, United States

puckj@peds.ucsf.edu

Mimi Tang

Mimi Tang

Director
Department of Allergy and Immunology
University of Melbourne    
Royal Children’s Hospital Melbourne
Flemington Rd, Parkville, 
VIC 3144, Melbourne, Australia

mimi.tang@rch.org.au

Kathleen Sullivan

Kathleen Sullivan

Chief, Division of Allergy and Immunology, 
University of Pennysylvania, 
34th St and Civic Centre Boulevard, 
Philadelphia, USA

sullivak@mail.med.upenn.edu

Chatila Talal

Chatila Talal

Professor of Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, 
Harvard Medical School, Harvard University, 
Karp Family Building, Room 10-214, 
1 Blackfan Street, 
2115 Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Talal.Chantila@childrens.harvard.edu

Troy Torgerson

Troy Torgerson

Associate Professor
University of Washington and Seattle Children’s Hospital
1900 – 9th Ave
JMB-7 – Immunology
Seattle, Washington 98101, USA

troy.torgerson@seattlechildrens.org


The IEI committee was enlarged in 2010 to include representatives from Central/South America, Africa, the Middle East and S Asia Pacific.

The next committee meeting will be in August 2013 in Milan, alongside the International Congress of Immunology, to consider the next version of the IEI Classification tables. A satellite symposium is being organised to take place in Milan before the meeting as well as an embedded educational session to take place during the Congress.